The Find-Outers: 02: The Mystery of the Disappearing Cat

The Find-Outers: 02: The Mystery of the Disappearing Cat

Language: English

Pages: 0

ISBN: B01E4B7210

Format: PDF / Kindle (mobi) / ePub


The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven.

A prize winning Siamese Cat has been stolen, and all evidence points to the Find-Outers' friend Luke. Fatty Larry, Daisy, Pip and Bets know Luke is innocent, but how can they prove it? The Find-Outers have another mystery to solve!

First published in 1944, this edition contains the orginal text and is unillustrated.

William At War (Just William, Book 10)

Ivy and Bean Take Care of the Babysitter (Ivy and Bean, Book 4)

Hazel Green

The Rubadub Mystery (The Barney Mysteries, Book 4)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

there, you could say your mother has just been to tea, and has she by any chance dropped her hanky in the garden?” “But she hasn’t,” said Pip. “Didn’t you see her take it out of her bag when she was talking to us? It had a most lovely smell.” “Of course I did, idiot,” said Fatty impatiently. “It’s only just an excuse. You don’t need to say she did drop her hanky, because we know she didn’t � but you could easily say, Had she?’ couldn’t you?” “It’s a good idea of Fatty’s,” said Larry. “It’s

questions now that were fired at poor frightened Luke. “What were you doing all the afternoon?” “I was � I was � digging up the old peas � in the Long Bed,” stammered Luke. “Is that the bed by the cat-house?” asked Mr. Goon, scribbling something down in his book. “Y-y-y-yes, sir,” stuttered Luke. “So you were by the cats the whole afternoon?” said the policeman. “Did anyone come near them?” “Miss T-t-tremble came at f-f-four o’clock about, with another l-l-lady,” said Luke, pushing back his

Larry and Daisy arrived about the same time as Buster and Fatty, and soon the children were giggling over Fatty’s story. “Clear-Orf asked Tupping if Luke smoked cigars,” said Fatty with a chuckle. “I almost fell out of the tree trying not to laugh!” “We’ve whistled lots of times to Luke this morning,” said Pip, “but he hasn’t answered us, or come to the wall either. Do you think he is too frightened to?” “Perhaps he is,” said Fatty. “Well, we simply must talk to him, and tell him about the

idea occuring to him for the first time. “Perhaps he won’t come next door any more.” “Oh,” said Bets in dismay, “poor Luke! Do you think Lady Candling gave him notice then, and said he wasn’t to come any more?” “How shall we find out?” said Larry. “We could ask Tupping,” said Daisy doubtfully. The others looked at her scornfully. “As if we’d go and ask Tupping anything!” said Larry. They all stood and thought for a moment. “I know,” said Pip. “Lady Candling said I could take Bets in to see

be taken back, with Lady Candling’s permission, and is to be given a chance in the garden again.” Mr. Goon looked very taken aback. After encouraging both the boy’s stepfather and Mr. Tupping to treat the boy sternly and hardly, it was scarcely a pleasant job for him to do. Fatty looked sharply at the Inspector. “I bet he’s making Goon do that to punish him for frightening a young boy,” thought Fatty. Inspector Jenks fastened his eyes on Mr. Goon. “You have understood my orders, Goon?” he said

Download sample

Download