Tina Cocolina: Queen of the Cupcakes

Tina Cocolina: Queen of the Cupcakes

Pablo Cartaya, Martin Howard

Language: English

Pages: 48

ISBN: 0375858911

Format: PDF / Kindle (mobi) / ePub


Fans of Fancy Nancy and Pinkalicious will adore Tina Cocolina, a sweet little cupcake of a girl with a sense of adventure and a flair for fashion who’s on the hunt for her perfect topping. This mouthwatering picture book includes cupcake and frosting recipes from an award-winning pastry chef, maestro Martin Howard.

Sea Horses

Bella Tabbypaw in Trouble (Magic Animal Friends, Book 4)

Harriet the Spy

Cam Jansen and the Mystery Writer Mystery (Cam Jansen, Book 27)

The Dead Drop (Gilda Joyce, Book 4)

The Berenstain Bears The Bear Detectives

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

worry. There’s always next year,” said Papa. But Tina didn’t want to wait until next year. At the competition, most of the other cupcakes were getting ready backstage. Cupcakes without toppings had to be helpers. Tina didn’t want to be a helper. She wanted to be Queen. Candyce said, “Tina, since you don’t have a topping yet, why don’t you be my helper?” “No, thank you, Candyce. I’m going to find my topping—you’ll see!” “Why don’t you just give up, Tina!” Candyce said. But

Tina wasn’t giving up. “Maybe you can use this for inspiration.” Candyce laughed. Tina looked at Candyce’s leftover snack, some wilted strawberry leaves and a shriveled old banana skin, and stormed off. She was just about to fling them into the trash when she got an idea. A brilliant idea. A wonderful, delicious idea. She ran outside into the strawberry fields. There she picked three perfect ruby-colored strawberries as they glistened in the moonlight. Next she went to

medium cupcakes or 48 mini 3/4 c. water 3/4 c. cocoa powder 3/4 c. butter 2 c. sugar 1 tsp. salt 1 tsp. vanilla extract 3 eggs 2-1/2 c. cake flour 1 tsp. baking powder 1 tsp. baking soda 1 c. buttermilk In a small pot, bring water to a boil. Remove from heat and whisk in cocoa powder. Cover and set aside. In a bowl with an electric mixer, cream together butter, sugar, salt, and vanilla. Add eggs and continue creaming until light and fluffy. Sift together cake flour, baking

house near Oxford, England, with her two cats, three plants, and more spiders than she’d like to contemplate. When freed from her duties as cat-food opener and chin scratcher, she draws and paints to her heart’s content.

head with a licorice shoestring. Then she ran into Mamma and Papa’s bathroom and dipped it in the melted white chocolate they kept in their silver washbasin. She had found her topping! She ran downstairs. Papa was very surprised. “Sweetie, is that a new school project you’re wearing?” “No,” Tina said, twirling. “I have found my topping!” Mamma and Papa looked at each other and smiled. “That’s wonderful,” Papa said. “I’m very glad you did. It’s quite a topping.” Tina smiled

Download sample

Download